Events

Whittlesford Warriors prides itself on being a key part of the local community. Through our events we look to enhance out relationship with other groups, provide our players opportunities outside of football and also raise money for the club. Annual events include the whole club Presentation Day (May) and Summer Tournament (July) with other ad-hoc events such as quizzes and community activities such as litter picking as well.

If you have any suggestions for events or questions in general then please email events@whittlesfordwarriors.co.uk.


Whittlesford Warriors Monthly Committee Meetings

It takes a lot of effort, not just at training or on match days to keep the football club moving forwards. The Committee, along with representatives from each team, attend a monthly meeting held on the 2nd Tuesday of each month to discuss and action the necessary tasks including:

  • Club administration
  • Child Welfare
  • Finance
  • Venues and Equipment
  • Events
  • Team updates and progress

The Holiday Inn Express Whittlesford / Duxford have generously provided us a venue for our meetings. For the 2018-19 season, meetings will be held on:

  • Tues 11th September
  • Tues 9th October
  • Tues 13th November
  • Tues 11th December
  • Tues 8th January
  • Tues 12th February
  • Tues 12th March
  • Tues 9th April
  • Tues 14th May
  • Tues 11th June

If anyone wishes to raise anything then please contact your team manager in the first instance.


Whittlesford Warriors Quiz 2018-19

Our annual fundraiser will take place in February 2019, more details to follow soon.


Whittlesford Warriors Presentation Day 2018-19

The annual Presentation Day is scheduled for Sunday 26th May 2019.


Whittlesford Warriors Summer Tournament 2019

The annual Summer 5-a-side tournament is scheduled for Sunday 9th June 2019.